为什么我们基于EOSIO

自区块链技术的面世,各智能合约如同雨后春笋般地推出。以太坊做为首个提供智能合约功能的平台,依然以拥有超过2600个活跃的dapp保持其大佬的位置。此外, 以太币及其网络也保持着一定的价值。目前占据币市最大市值的是比特币,其次是以太坊,然后是EOS。对于我们来说,我们更专注于比较智能合约平台的本质和实用性,而不是比较像比特币这样用作价值存储或投机活动的数字资产 比特币目前拥有最大的市值,其次是以太坊,然后是EOS。 就我们的目的而言,我们将专注于比较智能合约平台,而不是比较像比特币这样的用作价值存储或投机活动的数字资产。

一些基本比较

基于Block.one发布的EOSIO软件:EOS主网现已投入使用16个月,为用户提供的新软件也每日渐增。真正有趣的是,EOS主网的每日活跃用户和成功执行的交易数量也不断增长。

让我们谈谈为什么我们Scatter会主要构建于EOSIO网络,及为什么我们认为身为对构建分散式应用程序感兴趣的开发人员,也会首选此网络。

EOS拥有更加活跃和高参与性的用户群

与以太坊或波场等其他领先的智能合约平台相比, EOS的每日活跃用户数量相对更多。

EOS迄今为止拥有最大的交易量

由于EOSIO运行的委托权益证明共识机制的性质,它可以比最接近的竞争对手以太坊执行更多的日常交易。 更多的交易意味着用户的更多使用,这通常可以为您的项目带来更高的利润。

尽管比特币不属于智能合约平台,但我们也将它添加到该比较表中。 显然而见,EOS 主网远远超过竞争对手,该图表不包括其侧链如Telos,WORBLI,和BOS等等。

如果您是希望用户在去中心化应用程序上执行大量事务的开发人员,那么EOSIO平台是不二之选。。

实用工具,开发人员学习曲线和Scatter

相信具有前瞻能力的开发者各有自己偏爱的编程语言,而我们Scatter认为C ++的卓越性,包括其支持资源等远远超越了Solidity(即创建在以太坊上运行的智能合约所必需的语言)。这意味着如果您是会C ++编程语言的开发人员,那么在EOS上开发去中心化应用程序就易如反掌,并且不需要去学习新语言或开发去中心化应用程序所需的所有其他概念。

此外,从头开始并在EOS上启动和运行的资源越来越多,这是非常出色的。 我们强烈推荐Peter Keay在区块链智能合约开发和前端编程的免费课程中 作为快速学习基础知识的一种方式。 Ivan on Tech还在制作系列,它可以牵动您的整个过程。

在Scatter,我们的核心目标是为开发人员和用户提供基础技术,以便他们轻松访问高级区块链网络。

我们提供了许多核心库,开发人员可使用它们来连接合作的钱包或他们选择的网络。 ScatterJS 特别受欢迎,已集成到数百个EOS应用程序中。

>将Scatter技术集成到您的dapp中仅需几行代码。 如果您有任何疑问,几乎总是有经验丰富的 Telegram社区中的开发人员愿意帮助您入门。

我们还通过scatter-sharpeos-sharp库,并期望随着EOSIO技术的采用不断增长,我们将开始看到Triple-A工作室使用它来将其主机游戏连接到区块链网络。

参考文献

  1. State of the dapps - https://www.stateofthedapps.com/stats
  2. Bitcoin transaction volume - https://www.blockchain.com/en/stats
  3. Blockchain transaction volume and liquidity - https://blocktivity.info/

Why we build on EOSIO

Since the evolution of blockchain technology came to include smart contracts there have been many contenders. Ethereum, which was the first platform to provide smart contract functionality, still reigns as king with the most active dapps at well over 2,600. It also maintains a high token value, and high network worth. Bitcoin has by far the largest market cap, followed by Ethereum, and then EOS. For our purposes, we will be focusing on comparing smart contract platforms, and not digital assets like Bitcoin which are used as stores of value or for speculation.

Some basic comparisons

The EOS Mainnet, based on the EOSIO software released by Block.one, has been live now for 16 months and has seen a steady rise in new software available for users. What is really interesting, and speaks volumes about the future of the base technology is that the daily active users and the number of transactions successfully performed is constantly growing.

Let’s talk about why we at Scatter build primarily for EOSIO networks and why we think that if you are a developer interested in building a decentralized application it should be your primary choice.

EOS has a more active and engaged user base

There are more EOS users that use the platform on any given day, compared to any of the other leading smart contract platforms such as Ethereum or Tron.

EOS has by far the largest transaction volume

Because of the nature of the Delegated Proof of Stake consensus mechanism that EOSIO runs on, it can perform an order of magnitude more daily transactions over its nearest competitor, Ethereum. More transactions means more use by your users, which generally translates into higher profits for your project.

We have also added Bitcoin into this comparison chart, since it is the market leader, although it is not a smart contract platform and is performing the bare minimum when it comes to useful decentralized computation. EOS Mainnet far outstrips the competition, and this chart does not include sister and side chains like Telos, WORBLI, BOS, etc.

If you are a developer who wants users to perform a high volume of transactions on your decentralized application then EOSIO platforms are the clear choice.

Tooling, Developer learning curve, and Scatter

While development preferences are largely a subjective matter, we at Scatter believe that C++, which is a known quantity with decades of library support and documentation, is far superior to Solidity, which is the required language for creating smart contracts that run on Ethereum. This means that if you are a C++ developer, getting up and running quickly on EOS is straightforward, and does not require that you learn the quirks and intricacies of a new language along with all the other concepts required to develop a decentralized application.

Furthermore, the ever growing set of resources for starting from the floor and getting you up and running on EOS is quite remarkable. We highly recommend Peter Keay's free course on Blockchain Smart Contract Development and Frontend Programming as a way to learn the basics quickly. Ivan on Tech is also producing a series which holds your hand through the whole process.

At Scatter our core goal is to provide base technologies for developers and users to gain easy access to advanced blockchain networks.

We provide many of the core libraries that developers use to connect to partnered wallets, or to the network of their choice. ScatterJS is particularly popular, being integrated into hundreds of EOS applications.

Getting Scatter technologies integrated into your dapp is a matter of just a few lines of code. If you have any questions there are almost always experienced developers from the community available on Telegram who are happy to help you get started.

We also provide Unity support through our scatter-sharp and eos-sharp libraries and expect that as the adoption of EOSIO technologies grows, we will start seeing triple-A studios using it to connect their console games to blockchain networks.

References

  1. State of the dapps - https://www.stateofthedapps.com/stats
  2. Bitcoin transaction volume - https://www.blockchain.com/en/stats
  3. Blockchain transaction volume and liquidity - https://blocktivity.info/